Total Pageviews

Sunday, May 15, 2011


I waited over a decade hoping someone would put out a second volume to the Pura Raza Aztlan series but no one did. (at least no one that I have been able to track down). So I decided to put together one of my own.
  I have put together 24 tracks mixing some classic Eastside Oldies with some Westside Oldies. The result is another great set of pure Chicano Soul. This is not available for sale or download.

Track List:

01. Aztlan - Should I Take You Home
02. Big Manny Band - Somebody Please
03. Aguabella - Image Of A Star
04. Thee Midniters - The Town I Live In
05. Chuito & The Latin Uniques - Wish I Could
06. Jesse & The Crystals - Tell Me
07. Salas Brothers - One Like Mine
08. Thee Ambertones - I Only Have Eyes For You
09. Suenos - Baby I Love You
10. Jade - Brown & Beautiful
11. Randy Garaby - Brown Eyed Girl
12. Ricky Davila & the Laveers - The Day I Found You
13. Larry Tamblyn - Dearest
14. Lebron Brothers - Don't Be Afraid
15. Phil & Del - Don't Play With Love
16. Sunny & The Sunglows - Just A Moment
17. Sal Rodriguez - So
18. Pat & Lolly Vegas - Don't You Remember
19. Players & Premiers - You Need A Love
20. Atlantics - Boo Hoo Hoo
21. Royal Jesters - Girl I Can't Forget
22. Rachel Armenta & Spice - At Last
23. Heartbreakers - She Is My Baby
24. Rudy Guerra - Still Love You So


Solely for historical, educational and listening pleasure.


  1. The CD I made is from my own collection for my sole listening pleasure. It is not for sale or download or for any financial or other type of gain therefore it is not copyright infringement.
    The tracks are listed here for other collectors to seek out for their own music libraries.

  2. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.